New Foundation Board Members and Officers Elected

At our Annual Meeting on February 29, 2012, the Foundation elected our officers, Nicholas Wolff, President and Secretary, Gail Schwartz, Vice President, and Eileen Bradley, Treasurer. We welcomed four new board members.   Newly elected board members include:

  • Beth Kava has had a long career in public education, retiring as Social Studies Coordinator for the White Plains  Public Schools in 2002 . She is now a faculty member in the School of Education at Pace University. She is an active member of the League of Women Voters.
  • Richard Kaye is a member of the firm of Ellenoff Grossman & Scholle LLP in New York City, specializing in corporate, commercial and real estate litigation.  He is a Vice President of the Board of Directors of the Ronald McDonald House of the Greater Hudson Valley located at the Maria Farreri Children’s Hospital in Valhalla and a member of the Board of Directors of Manhattan based Arts & Minds, Inc.
  • Denise D’Ambrosio, an attorney in private practice, who was elected to the Foundation board as a regular member, having previously served on the board in her capacity as President of the White Plains Public Library Board of Trustees.

Also joining the Foundation board is Paul Schwarz, the current President of the White Plains Public Library Board of Trustees.  A retired teacher and an active community volunteer, he is President of Meals-on-Wheels of White Plains, and works on issues involving affordable housing, seniors and intergenerational programming.

Categories: Announcements.